Girls with Goals

Lovely to meet you!

“Allow myself to introduce…myself.” (name that movie)

You can call me Freckles (it has to do with the whole anonymous part of the “Life Anonymous Girls”). And yes, I do have freckles. It’s not one of those ironic nicknames.

I’ve wanted to blog for a long time. I subscribe to literally hundreds of blogs. Most people read the news in the morning–I read blogs. Everyone else catches up on current world events. I catch up on The Pioneer Woman and her calf nut and cooking escapades (don’t worry, they aren’t an ingredient in any of her recipes).

However, my main problem was that I always tried to be a food blogger, but couldn’t commit myself to cook or bake often enough, and I’ve never invented a recipe in my life! Turns out that just wasn’t my niche. I resigned myself to believing my life just wasn’t interesting enough–or maybe I wasn’t dedicated enough–to put out good blog material.

So that’s why I’m here. I’m starting to make my life more interesting, and I’m letting you all read along (you’ll thank me later, I’m sure).

I started this group with my friends because I am at a crossroads in my life (who isn’t?). I just graduated from college, I’m looking for a full-time job, and I’m being picky about it. Because I can.

I’m not hard time achieving goals, I’m having a hard just setting goals and figuring out where I want to go next! So I’m establishing long-term and short-term goals to work toward so that I don’t “fall into” a life. I’ve started making a “Never have I Ever” Life List (I plan to share soon), as well as weekly sets of goals for various aspects of my life.

So please, show me some love as I figure myself out. I could use it right about now! (That sounds desperate. I promise I’m not desperate in that way).

I’ll end with the quote I chose for the cover of my journal (we all started new journals to record our goals in):

The major reason for setting a goal is for what it makes of you to accomplish it. What it makes of you will always be the far greater value than what you get. – Jim Rohn

I love you all,

Freckles

Leave a Reply

